top of page
Writer's pictureKrizia Bruno

Plans for April

Preparations for my last day of undergrad are well underway.



 

My professors have many projects, papers, and exams lined up to be completed before I can finally say, "I'm done!"

Since my last blog post, I was graced with accomplishments: Launched my passion project, Ofrendas Press, my debut poetry collection is available for preorder, I travelled to Los Angeles for the first time, new publications at Pussy Magic and YesPoetry, awarded with Honorable Mention to the Gerald Stern Prize for Excellence in Poetry by UPG's writing department.

The printer is on, and I'm beginning to print and bind by hand Dominicana Americana: the Chapbook edition.

I step into April with my best foot forward, with a list of goals, deadlines, and dreams I want to achieve. Some items on my lists are the following:

  1. Graduate with this semester on Dean's List

  2. Print Chapbooks of Dominicana Americana

  3. Write a poem a day

  4. Save $50 a week

I want to be more active with my website and with Ofrendas to promote and encourage a community of creatives talking, networking, and creating together online. To provide literature without a paywall, Ofrendas Online publishes women's prose, poetry, and visual art monthly. On the Ofrendas Blog we seek to publish book reviews, interviews with our contributors and other creatives, and much more.

I also want to post consistently on this blog to step away from social media, and only use these social media accounts as marketing tools for my brand and business. You can expect how-tos, mini poems, update posts, prompts, travel guides.


 

What goals do you have set for April? Share below and be featured on my instagram story by using the hashtag #OfrendasPress


Σχόλια


bottom of page